Our Schemes

The basic objective of the department is Construction, renovation, upgradation and maintenance of residential and non-residential govt. buildings of different departments. Details of various schemes being run by the department to meet the vision and objectives are as follows:


Building Construction Department:

  1. Community Hall
  2. MLA and MLC Housing
  3. Court Building
  4. Central Quality Control Building
  5. International Convention Centre

Health Department:

  1. Different Hospitals, PHC, Health Sub Centre
  2. Construction of Medical colleges and hostels.

General Administration Department:

  1. Sub-Divisional Office
  2. Annexy Building, Collectorates, etc.
  3. Residential and Non-Residential Buildings of GAD

SC/ST Welfare Department:

  1. SC/ST Residential school and hostels.

Social Welfare Department:

  1. Aanganbari Centre
  2. Remand Homes

Commercial Tax Department:

  1. Commercial Tax Circle office

Youth Art and Culture Department:

  1. Museums
  2. Bihar Museum

Labour Employment & Training Department:

  1. Construction of ITI

Science & Technology Department:

  1. Construction of Polytechnics
  2. Construction of Engineering Colleges

Animal Fisheries resources Department:

  1. Construction of Veterinary Hospitals.

Agriculture Department:

  1. Construction of Kisan Bhawan

Law Department:

  1. Court Building
  2. Mediation Centre

Registration Department:

  1. District Registration Office
  2. Sub Registrary Office

Food and Consumer Department:

  1. Construction of Godown

Finance Department:

  1. Treasury Offices

Rural Development Department:

  1. Block and Circle office (Residential/Non-Residential) in 38 blocks in different districts.

Revenue and Land Reform Department:

  1. Data Centre

Few ambitious projects of Building Construction Dept.